I had a dream! I saw the Hand of God.

On September 16,2007 I was given the following dream.Let he who has an ear to hear, hear what the Spirit of the Lord is saying.

I was in a deep sleep and I was shown a large Holy Bible. There was an antique looking lock, similiar to what you see on old trunks. This lock was in the middle of the Bible. I saw, what I knew in the Spirit, to be the hand of God, reach down with a key and open the lock.

I woke up at this point and asked the Holy Spirit to give me an interpretation of what I had just seen. I was told that “The hand of God is what I saw and that He, God, was going to start opening up the mysteries of the Bible to those who have an ear to hear and to those who can receive what He is showing them at this time.”

I know that there are those who will say that this is fluff and that there is nothing new to be revealed in scripture. I am not saying that there is anything new added to the scripture, but that the things of God that only the Spirit of God can show, are going to be opened up to a people who are willing to hear.   

Jesus said  in John16: 12-15

 12 “There is so much more I want to tell you, but you can’t bear it now. 13 When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future. 14 He will bring me glory by telling you whatever he receives from me. 15 All that belongs to the Father is mine; this is why I said, ‘The Spirit will tell you whatever he receives from me.’

Jesus makes it clear that there is more than even what He was able to tell at that time, but in time He would reveal to man through the Holy Spirit, the things of God.

Paul, the Apostle said this to the Church at Corinth,

1 Corinthians 2

 1And I, brethren, when I came to you, came not with excellency of speech or of wisdom, declaring unto you the testimony of God.  2For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified. 3And I was with you in weakness, and in fear, and in much trembling.  4And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: 5That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God. 6Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought:  7But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory: 8Which none of the princes of this world knew: for had they known it, they would not have crucified the Lord of glory.  9But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him. 10But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.  11For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.  12Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.  13Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.  14But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned. 15But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. 16For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? but we have the mind of Christ.

This wisdom clearly comes from God the Father, to the Son and to the Holy Spirit, to reveal to us the things HE wants to show us.

God is sovereign and CAN and WILL do as He pleases.

Show us your mind and give us the wisdom, Father God, to do your will here on earth, now Lord, as it is in Heaven.

1 Comment

Filed under apologetics, Apostles, Bible, cessasionist, Charismatic, Christianity, church, evangelical, faith, God, Holy Spirit, Jesus, prophets, religion, theology, Uncategorized

One response to “I had a dream! I saw the Hand of God.

  1. Sonya

    I just had the same kind of dream. At first it was a tornado. Then a fire in a field and I remember a church being there. A lot of ppl were standing outside and the fire started spreading towards us. Of course we ran inside. I could hear someone say look at Gods hand. I looked out my door and sure enough I saw God hand. Imagine how big his hand was. I fainted haha. But it was truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

