Economic Bailout Plan that WILL work !

I would like to take credit for this brilliant plan, BUT, nevertheless, I give credit where credit is due.
I heard this gentleman jokingly make this remark on Foxnews the other night, and it was so fantasticly simple, that it seemed rediculous.
Based on the US Census site here is what I came up with ;
“Thank you, America, for your participation in Census 2000.
The population of the U.S. on April 1, 2000 was 281,421,906 [PDF 2M].”

The man said that if the US Government was to send everybody $1 million dollars, Americans could pay off their bad debt and really stimulate the economy!
It would only cost $281,421,906.00 and that is a WHOLE LOT LESS than $700 billion. WOW!!!!!!!!!

I guarantee I could pay off my debt with a lot less than a million dollars and then I could really stimulate the economy with the left overs. I believe that I would also be able to grow The Kingdom with that kind of help!
What was that,” the wealth of the wicked, laid up for the just ??”
HMMMMM!!!! Sounds like a good plan to me !
What do think ?
BTW, thanks Dennis Miller, for your insight !!

8 Comments

Filed under Christianity, family, religion

8 responses to “Economic Bailout Plan that WILL work !

  1. omgdidisaythat

    ROFL … that is class !!

    My friend there is nothing wrong with stealing, it was good enough for Robin Hood, it should be good enough for us. Take the idea as your own! When I tell people about it, I will tell them it was my idea 😉

    Good find though, thanks for posting.

  2. These days you can’t even buy a coffee for $1.00. Do the math…

  3. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

    Tim Ramsey

  4. omgdidisaythat

    WTF Chick, if you live for 65 years and start drinking coffee the day you are born, thats over 15k cups a day dude.

    If that ain’t enough you have a serious caffine addiction, I suggest medical help.

  5. Dude, I love Dennis Miller! I listen to him everyday…

  6. Hi Mark,
    Thanks for coming by!
    How is the family !
    Be Blessed,
    Jake

  7. OK so math wasn’t a strongpoint for me in school.
    More likely it is because I wouldn’t know what a million dollars looked like, much less how to count it for 300 million people ! LOL

Leave a Reply

